top of page
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Kentucky Downs Turf Stakes

Saturday September 12 Kentucky Downs Turf Stakes, races 7 -11. | Race 8 the Ladies Sprint Stakes going 6 1/2 Furlongs is where you will find Got Stormy who has struggled in 2020 looking for her 1st win this year. I used her for my top pick as she gets some class relief and should like the distance. However Kimari, and Cariba are 2 horses with wins in 2020 and look very promising in this stakes contest.

A showdown in race 10 the Calumet Farms Turf Cup between Arklow and Zulu Alpha. Arklow is looking to rebound from a bad start to 2020 and once again try and catch the mighty, Zulu Alpha.


The finale for Saturday is Race 11 a Breeders Cup Challenge Race, the RunHappy Turf Sprint. This race could be wide open for any contender. I chose #2 Stubbins as my top because just because he get Joel Rosario back on the mount and seems to ride well when he's aboard. However the horse has struggled in 2020, so I am also using #9 Imprimis, and # 6 Kanthaka. # 9 Imprimis seems to be the best in the field with a staller win % and he get Irad Ortiz up and has great speed for this race. My big price horse the 11th will be #7 American Anthem for Mike Maker, and Tyler G aboard. I think the horse will set the pace and has positive speed numbers to wire the field. Im hoping to get around 15-1 or better odds on this to help out my exotic wagers. Full Sheet for Kentucky Downs is HERE


Podcast: HERE Video: HERE

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page